Operator Retraining Program

We are a state-certified provider of the Connecticut Operator Retraining Program.

We offer this 4-hour class in conjunction with the National Safety Council and in cooperation with the CT DMV.

All classes are taught in English.

Register by Clicking on the Class You Would Like to Attend, and Click On, “Sign Up Now”

Upcoming Operator Retraining Classes

Schedule by week

july 15, 2019july 21, 2019

  • apr 22, 2019apr 28, 2019
  • apr 29, 2019may 05, 2019
  • may 06, 2019may 12, 2019
  • may 13, 2019may 19, 2019
  • may 20, 2019may 26, 2019
  • may 27, 2019jun 02, 2019
  • jun 03, 2019jun 09, 2019
  • jun 10, 2019jun 16, 2019
  • jun 17, 2019jun 23, 2019
  • jun 24, 2019jun 30, 2019
  • jul 01, 2019jul 07, 2019
  • jul 08, 2019jul 14, 2019
  • jul 15, 2019jul 21, 2019
  • jul 22, 2019jul 28, 2019
  • jul 29, 2019aug 04, 2019
  • aug 05, 2019aug 11, 2019
  • aug 12, 2019aug 18, 2019
  • aug 19, 2019aug 25, 2019
  • aug 26, 2019sep 01, 2019
  • sep 02, 2019sep 08, 2019
  • sep 09, 2019sep 15, 2019
  • sep 16, 2019sep 22, 2019
  • sep 23, 2019sep 29, 2019
  • sep 30, 2019oct 06, 2019
  • oct 07, 2019oct 13, 2019
mon15
tue16
wed17
thu18
fri19
sat20
sun21

No Events

july

No Events

august

No Events

september

No Events

october

No Events

Who needs to attend this class: 

Drivers 24-years old, and younger – who have:

  • 2 convictions involving moving violations, or suspension violations on their driving record must attend a 4-hour Operator Retraining Program class.

Drivers 25-years old, and older – who have:

  • 3 convictions involving either moving violations, or suspension violation on their driving record must attend a 4-hour Operator Retraining Program class.

Anyone who is:

  • convicted of traveling 75mph or more in a highway work zone
  • a driver of a commercial vehicle convicted of traveling 65mph or more in a highway work zone

The fee for the course is $85.00

Operators are strongly encouraged to complete the retraining class at least two weeks prior to the effective date of suspension.

If you are required to take a retraining class and do not do so, your operator’s license, or your ability to drive or obtain a license in the state of Connecticut will be suspended. And your suspension will only be lifted when the state receives notification of the class completion from the class provider.

After you complete the class we will make the appropriate notifications, and if this is before your license is suspended, your pending suspension will be lifted.

If you complete the class on or after the suspension of your license you will need to pay a $175.00 fee by check or money order made payable to the DMV, through the mail to:

State of Connecticut – Department of Motor Vehicles

Driver Services Division

60 State Street

Wethersfield, CT  06161-2525

Be sure to include your name, date of birth and current mailing address with any correspondence. Allow 30 days for processing. You can not operate a motor vehicle until you receive official notification from the DMV, and you possess a valid license.

After you complete the Operator Retraining Program, you must attain thirty-six consecutive months without any additional moving violations or suspension violations specified in Connecticut General Statute (14-111g(a)).  If an additional violation as specified in 14-111g(a) is added to the driving history, the Commissioner shall suspend such person’s driver’s license or driving privilege for:

  • 30-Days upon a first conviction for any specified moving violation or suspension violation;
  • 60-Days upon a second conviction for any specified moving violation or suspension violation; and;
  • 90-Days for a third or subsequent conviction for any specified moving violation or suspension violation.

When you are eligible for restoration, you must submit a restoration fee in the amount of $175.00 by check or money order made payable to “DMV’ by mail to the address below.

Please include your name, date-of-birth, and current address with any correspondence, and allow 30-days for processing.

State of Connecticut

Department of Motor Vehicles,

Driver Services Division

60 State Street

Wethersfield, CT  06161-2525